Commission Members

2020 Commissioner Information

Commissioner Title Employer
Pam Cockrum Chairman Retired Teacher from Clarksville, Camden and Prairie Grove
Joshua Wilson Vice Chairman Professional Photographer
Rick Weaver Secretary Retired Attorney
Thomas Pennington Commissioner Associate Vice President and Counsel to the President and Professor of Legal Studies at Arkansas Tech University
Dave Calhoun Commissioner General Manager at Greenville Tube

The current governance of Clarksville Connected was set up in its present form in 1947. At that time the City Council appointed a Utility Commission to oversee its operations in a businesslike manner. The Commission is an agency of the city, responsible to the citizens of Clarksville through the City Council, whose members you elect. Commissioners are appointed for staggered five-year terms and serve without compensation. They are charged with the responsibility of administering the Utility in the best interest of the people of Clarksville.

Commission Info with Photos 08-31-2021